Turkmenistan 2026: payroll, tax and company facts

The Turkmenistan record keeps the verified TMT 1,410 wage and employer pension side visible while refusing to infer an ordinary employee deduction rate.

At a glance

Fact Published value
Reference ratenot published — we could not confirm this at an official source on 2026-09-23
Monthly gross minimum wage1410 TMT/month (President of Turkmenistan decree on wage increases; effective 2025-01-01)
Monthly net minimum wagenot published — we could not confirm this at an official source on 2026
Income tax10 % (Tax Code, article 192(1); effective 2026)
Corporate tax8 % of taxable profit for qualifying Turkmen resident legal entities (Tax Code, article 172(1); effective 2026)
VAT standard rate15 % (Tax Code, article 103; effective 2026)
Dividend WHT, resident15 % (Tax Code, article 172(2); effective 2026)
Weekly hours40 hours/week maximum (Labour Code, article 59; effective 2026)
Overtime2 times ordinary pay (Labour Code, article 120; effective 2026)
Annual leave30 calendar days minimum (Labour Code, article 86(1); effective 2026)
Probation3 months; 6 months for specified senior roles (Labour Code, article 28(1); effective 2026)
NoticeFor an individual employer, notice periods are determined by the employment contract; no general rule was located. rule (Labour Code, article 291(2); effective 2026)

Currency note

Secondary source (BTI 2026, https://bti-project.org/fileadmin/api/content/en/downloads/reports/country_report_2026_TKM.pdf) says the parallel/black-market rate was about 5.5 times the official 3.50 TMT/USD rate during the reporting period; no current primary parallel quote was verified.

Payroll: what the employer and the employee pay

On top of gross pay, an employer in Turkmenistan pays Mandatory pension contribution at 20%. The employee's own deductions are not published, followed by a flat 10% income tax. Every rate, cap and source, plus the arithmetic on a real salary, is on the employer-cost page, where the calculator applies the same rules to any monthly gross you type.

Corporate tax, VAT and dividends

The record publishes 8% corporate tax for qualifying resident legal entities, 15% VAT and 15% dividends, while the VAT threshold and several taxpayer-status details remain unpublished.

Setting up a company

In Turkmenistan, the usual small-company form is the business company; LLC-equivalent used in this fact sheet (Hojalyk jemgyýeti (ХО)); minimum capital is 100 times the statutory basic amount for calculating taxes and fees; registration takes 3 working days. Not confirmed at the registry or in the law, and therefore not published here: state fee, notary required, foreign sole owner. The fees, the registry, the portal and the tax questions a new company meets first are on the company-registration page.

Working time, leave and notice

No employee payroll assumption is inferred from secondary tables; the page keeps the verified 40-hour week, overtime, leave, probation and notice material separate from the unresolved employee deduction question.

What changed in 2026

Editor's note

The official presidential decree set the TMT 1,410 minimum wage from 1 January 2025, and no later 2026 replacement decree or 2027 wage announcement was found in the requested primary material. The figure is therefore the latest verified baseline, not evidence of a new 2026 increase, and the official exchange-rate context remains separate from any parallel-market question.

Primary sources verify the 20% ordinary employer pension contribution, the 3.5% covered professional-pension addition, 10% personal income tax, the one-basic-amount monthly deduction rule, corporate-tax rates, VAT and dividend figures, labour rules and the 100-basic-amount Hojalyk jemgyýeti capital rule. The current monetary value of the basic amount is not verified.

Secondary tables that show an employee social-security rate of zero are not used to manufacture net pay because the opened primary pension law does not state an ordinary employee rate. Registration fee, timing, portal, notary, foreign-owner and VAT-threshold fields also remain unresolved, so the employer page is deliberately employer-side only.

Sources used on this page

Frequently Asked Questions

What wage is used for Turkmenistan?

The Turkmenistan government decree records a TMT 1,410 gross monthly minimum wage effective from 1 January 2025. No later 2026 replacement decree was found in the assigned primary material, so the page uses it as the latest verified baseline and does not claim that a separate 2026 increase occurred.

Why is ordinary employee net pay not published?

The opened State Pension Insurance Law verifies the ordinary employer pension contribution but does not state a separate ordinary employee pension rate in the reviewed provision. Secondary tables are not promoted over that gap, so employee deductions, income tax after deductions and net pay remain unpublished rather than being calculated from an unsupported zero rate.

What does the official 3.50 rate mean?

The recorded 3.50 TMT per USD figure is an official reference-rate item retained from the assigned evidence, while the parallel-market gap is a separate question. It is useful for the page's dated comparison, but it should not be treated as a forecast of bank conversion, remittance cost or actual payroll purchasing power.

Can employer cost be calculated?

Yes, on the verified employer side. The calculator applies gross pay and the published 20% mandatory employer pension contribution, while excluding the unverified ordinary employee pension rate and any unsupported net-pay output. Professional pension is category-specific, so the authority should confirm whether it applies to the worker.

← Georgia Countries hub Turkey →

Did you find this tool helpful?